NZHIT Board Nominees Announced

A whopping fourteen nominations were received for NZHIT's 2020 Board elections when the nominations process closed on Friday September 25th.

The high calibre of all nominees is representative of the important part that NZHIT plays in the digital health sector and reflects the strong desire they each have towards making a contribution to the sector, representing members and stakeholders interests along with being a part of the future direction of the organisation.

There are three elected Board positions to be filled with voting commencing on Monday 12th of October 2020. Each NZHIT member entity has one vote per vacant position and this is cast by the member's designated representative (key contact).

The voting process closes on the 12th of November 2020 with the three successful nominees being announced at the NZHIT Annual General Meeting to be held on the 9th of December 2020.

NZHIT's Diversity Policy is an important factor that voters need to consider when casting their votes. NZHIT being a member-led organisation, in making a nomination and voting we encourage all members to consider the diversity (size, geography, ethnicity, age, gender) of our members and the health tech sector. This is important to strengthen both our thinking and decision making.

The following is the list of the nominees (listed in alphabetic order by first name) and a comprehensive list including profiles can be accessed here -

Chris Borton, Health Lead, Amazon Web Services

David Howden, Head of Cloud, Umbrellar

Diana Siew, Strategic Partnerships, Auckland Bioengineering Institute and MedTech Centre of Research Excellence

Faustin Roman, Director, Medical IT Advisors

Graeme Benny, Chair and Director of several private and public sector organisations

Harry Hawke, Chief Executive Officer, Webtools Health

Ian McCrae, Chief Executive Officer, Orion Health

Kate Quirke, Managing Director and CEO, Alcidion Group Ltd

Kate Reid, Director of Digital Health, Deloitte

Kelly Van Wieren, General Manager Application and Support Services, Fraame Healthcare

Paul Hirst, Director, Wild Bamboo and Wise Management Services

Tureia Moxon, Chief Executive Officer, Whanau Tahi Navigator

Vidhya Makam, Chief Operating Officer, Mycare

Will Barnett, Head of Strategy, Aceso Health

The successful nominees will join the following elected Board members who have one more year remaining in their current two-year term -

Ross Peat, Executive Director and Co-owner, HealthSoft/RxOne

Russell Craig, Chief Technology Officer, Microsoft NZ

Tony Wai, CFO & Head of Corporate Services, ProCare Health Limited 

NZHIT is very fortunate to have such high calibre people wanting to represent its members at the governance level of the organisation and wishes all nominees the best for the voting process.



Posted by

Scott Arrol

Chief Executive Officer

Join the NZHIT network

The strong network of NZHIT members work collaboratively to provide solutions to enable the health and wellbeing of people living in New Zealand and Globally